Wind-chill 8°--Lets Hang

16Adams

somebody shut me the fark up.

Batch Image
Batch Image
Spares in the drum. Smallish St Louis spares seasoned with Oakridge Dominator. A half chimney of Cowboy briquettes lit with a Tumbleweed and poured into the unlit Cowboy briquettes below with a hickory mini split.. Wind is only supposed to peak at 30mph today. Nice to have calm winds. Hanging system in use.

Last edited:
Nice pics...been a windy but warm February in Indiana...yesterday about 20 mph wind...came in from walking dogs and told the wife that the wind was not too bad today.

Forecasted to be about 50F here Sunday, so I am thawing out a couple of small 3# pork butts to go on the Bronco.

I am still learning on the bronco. A few weeks ago I did salmon, and I think I got some dirty smoke on it, as it coated my mouth and made my tongue a little tingly. I ran it pretty low around 200F on the grate. For these butts I will shoot for 250F and let it run a little before putting the meat on.

What temp at the grate or on the dial are you running your ribs? Do you just toss that split on top of the coals or is it buried? Thanks for any info or tips!

We're hanging too... -24°F (actual) last night. -11°F right now. They just opened the interstate for the brave.

5DXaQOB.jpg

Nice pics...been a windy but warm February in Indiana...yesterday about 20 mph wind...came in from walking dogs and told the wife that the wind was not too bad today.

Forecasted to be about 50F here Sunday, so I am thawing out a couple of small 3# pork butts to go on the Bronco.

I am still learning on the bronco. A few weeks ago I did salmon, and I think I got some dirty smoke on it, as it coated my mouth and made my tongue a little tingly. I ran it pretty low around 200F on the grate. For these butts I will shoot for 250F and let it run a little before putting the meat on.