THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Whitewookie

is one Smokin' Farker
I’m thinking of adding a small smoker to the Arsenal. Was leaning toward a WSM. Now thinking about a pellet smoker.

Treager is a little spendy. Thinking of a Pit Boss.

This is just gonna be an occasional use smoker. Maybe once a month at most.

Opinions?

VR,
Harold

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Last edited:
Check out the Rec Tec Trailblazer. They have an awesome wifi controller along with some of the best customer service anywhere. We have 2 of them and love them. Super simple to use.

Thanks... I will. I have zero knowledge of pellet smokers, so every tip helps.

VR,
Harold

Rec Tecs are good , Yoder-480 or 640 are excellent with great service also but pricey. Love my YS-480 but wish I had gone with the 640..

I think once you get a pellet grill it will be more than a once a month cook on it. They are so convenient to use and produce some excellent que.

My suggestion is whatever make you choose go at least one size bigger than what you think you need.
There will many times that extra space will come in handy. Besides that, I believe a smoker provides better results when it is not loaded to the max.

Check out the Rec Tec Trailblazer. They have an awesome wifi controller along with some of the best customer service anywhere. We have 2 of them and love them. Super simple to use.