THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

spanky

I am a Union Electrician/welder and travel the country working, so far mostly the west. I am originally from Colorado, currently in Montana. I am 29, Married and have one 4 year old son. I first bought the brinkmann cimarron and while visiting a wally world in Kansas I found a NB Bandera for $149. My father-in-law now has the brinkmann and I prefer the Bandera (much more cooking space). Another Union Brother and I are in the process of building a huge trailer mount mobile rig. Approx 48" dia. X 10' will have stainless sinks- countertops, 9' X 2' grill and a couple turkey fryers.

Being Union I usually drink Miller products, but I do love micro's from light to dark. and just about any liquior concoction inbetween. On a Crown kick now.

I love to cook anything always trying new or out of the ordianary, all styles and different ethnic dishes. Grillin and Q'in are the best to bring friends together and drink. It also impresses new people to tell them how long ive been up cooking. So naturally im way ahead of my guests on the drinking end like 12 to 24 hrs ahead. Maybe thats why my Q is always great ( just kidding). enough about me lets get the Q on.

Great to have you in the gang Spanky. Lots to see and do here, so make yourself at home.

Spanky,around here you can expect a little BS, a little Q, a fine frosty beverage. Sounds like you're our kind of guy, I think you'll fit right in. Welcome Brother.

Welcome, Bro.