My new Assassin Grill

olewarthog

Full Fledged Farker
Mark one off my bucket list. I have a new Assassin 36 Grill. It's beautiful Auburn Tiger orange.

Standard configuration except with stack on right. Since I have an Assassin gravity feed smoker, this will mainly be for grilling. I may order the V-pan later.

Seasoning it now. Put down a single layer of charcoal about 2/3 across the pan. Started about a dozen briqs & dumped them on the door end. Come up to about 300 & holding with vent barely cracked. Got s couple steaks to go on later.

Last edited:
let me know how the stack works out on the right side and have thought about doing this .

Congrats on the new toy! I bet it's really gonna look great paired with the gf.

Welcome to the club, I also have the 36"and I love it. By the way, looks like Florida orange and blue!! Congrats!! Now get some PRON going.

This might be a dumb question, but what does moving the stack to the right do? I'm new to this and started with a WSM about two weeks ago. I'm thinking an Assassin grill might be my next move.

This might be a dumb question, but what does moving the stack to the right do? I'm new to this and started with a WSM about two weeks ago. I'm thinking an Assassin grill might be my next move.