THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vipester531

Found some matches.
Hello Brethren, I have been a long time lurker here and decided to make an account so I could get more involved with the forum and try to absorb some of your wisdom.

I'm pretty new to smoking meats and have only attempted a few cooks with varying amounts of success. I have had some chickens turn out relatively well but the first time I tried ribs they turned out very dry. This weekend I will be attempting ribs again and will try to use the 3-2-1 method I have been reading all about. I will be back this weekend with some status photos and hopefully I dont bug you all with too many questions about what to do.

Here are some of the pictures I took while I was attempting my first ribs. I was trying a memphis style dry rub and following directions from a couple different sites online. I was smoking on a weber kettel and I think it was just getting too hot and the directions said basting/spraying with vinegar/juice was not needed. Hopefully this weekend goes better.

Beginning

I think I took this after 2/3hrs

End Result. They were dry and not very tender.