I joined the pellet cooking crowd

AClarke44

Babbling Farker
Name or Nickame
Andrew
A few months ago I decided I wanted to make a change. I found I didn’t have the time I needed to enjoy smoking meats like I use too. I wanted something simpler. That led me to started looking into the pellet cookers. My research led me to recteq. After a ton of reading and watching YouTube videos and sending some messages to Sako and Joedy (SweetHeatBBQnSC), I decided to purchase the recteq RT-700. So far I’m really enjoying the simplicity and flavors I’m getting from this cooker. I’ve done some fatties (of course this was the first cook), a rib roast (delicious!) and some Papa Murphy’s pizzas. :mrgreen:
I’m still learning the new cooker but enjoying the process. Below are a few pictures. The cooker, the fatties, abs the rib roast about 30-45 min before it was finished. Sorry I forgot to take pictures of the both cooks when they were finished.

Si0GiQr.jpg

749ambq.jpg

rZPa911.jpg

Congratulations, that's a sweet looking rig you've got there. looks like you're already enjoying the benefits of a pellet grill.

I resisted the pellet cookers for a while too. Like all machines, they have their pros/cons but when they fit into your work/life schedule and let you cook more, how is that a bad thing? Enjoy.

Congrats on the cooker. I'm one that never thought I'd have a pellet cooker, but have enjoyed the heck out of mine since day 1.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the dark side! I had a USA-made Traeger back in the day, moved to other outdoor cookers, then returned to wood pellets a few days ago. Every approach has its pros and cons, but I must say I'm having a wonderful time right now enjoying the pros of my Outlaw Smoker.

thumbnail_IMG_2028 - Copy.jpg

I resisted the pellet cookers for a while too. Like all machines, they have their pros/cons but when they fit into your work/life schedule and let you cook more, how is that a bad thing? Enjoy.