• Great Idea! Sorry cant help

Votes: 14 70.0%
  • Go to your room now!

Votes: 1 5.0%

• Total voters

Ashmont

Babbling Farker
Reaction score
Not sure that this should be here so feel free to move the thread if needed.

First the story:
A friend and I have been providing BBQ for our Parish Picnic for 10 years. I finally three years ago got the committee to a approve bbq other than Burgers and dogs.
This is a great parish picnic with washer tournament (MOFO horseshoe mod) Beer garden, Bingo, inflatable rides for the children music at night and other activities... I think they are going to have human fooz ball game. whatever that is... Hope the dont bring up Donkey ball..

Now the Idea:
In the past we have supplied all the meat for the BBQ. That will not change. Would like a number of brethren to either come to my house the day eve before or meet at the school and cook for the picnic.Last year was pulled pork and brisket. I would like to add ribs and some other sides that we are known for like BBQ Parfait ect. Lunch is 12-4 but reality we never make 3:30 with the food. I think it would be kewl to have brethrens and sisterens and spouses help serve. Like to see some volunteers serve that day all with brethren attire hat shirt something with logo. (Sept 20th). I think it would give some great exposure to us. It will also help for the parishioners to put a face with some of us soo when we ask for an area to have a contest they would be more willing? The picnic committee provides funds to improve the school infrastructure ect. It is a great cause. What you think. I will be putting a pool up to see what you think. Thanks for hearing me through....

If I lived closer, I'd be there in a heartbeat. Hope it works out and sounds like lots of fun.

What is the date????

If I'm open, count me in!

Date

What is the date????

If I'm open, count me in!