The American Royal HELP!

Nugetsius

Knows what a fatty is.
So, it looks like I'll be going to the American Royal this year!!!

I was wondering if some of you with AR experience could help me out a bit. I am a one man cook team with my wife usually showing up to help with turn ins. Well, the AR will be no different except she will be flying in on Friday and Flying out on Sunday.

I'm wondering how hard will it be for her to get in and out of there. I assume a taxi from the airport will be able to drop her off at the gates or something.

I'm also wondering how hard is it to get your gear in and out of the AR? I don't think I can get there until the Friday and I plan on leaving on the Monday morning. Is this reasonable?

I have to admit, I'm pretty overwhelmed by the idea of it all. I've only been doing comps for about a year and a half and the farthest I've gone to date is about 3 hours. The AR is around 14 hours away!!!

Any advice would be appreciated

So, it looks like I'll be going to the American Royal this year!!!

I was wondering if some of you with AR experience could help me out a bit. I am a one man cook team with my wife usually showing up to help with turn ins. Well, the AR will be no different except she will be flying in on Friday and Flying out on Sunday.

I'm wondering how hard will it be for her to get in and out of there. I assume a taxi from the airport will be able to drop her off at the gates or something.

I'm also wondering how hard is it to get your gear in and out of the AR? I don't think I can get there until the Friday and I plan on leaving on the Monday morning. Is this reasonable?

I have to admit, I'm pretty overwhelmed by the idea of it all. I've only been doing comps for about a year and a half and the farthest I've gone to date is about 3 hours. The AR is around 14 hours away!!!

Any advice would be appreciated