THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newty

MemberGot rid of the matchlight.
Hi all

I am a newbie to the forum, enjoying looking around

I am currently upgrading my outdoor kitten and wanted to get some input on the grill to put in, I am for sure adding a kamado Joe, not sure if I want the classic or if I should go with the Big Joe? Any real downside to going with the Big joe vs the classic?

Also I wanted to see if anyone has any feedback on the gas grill i am thinking about putting in

Delta Heat 32 inch gas grill
I am thinking the one with the rotisserie, and dear burner
The model #dhbq32rs-c (going with propane version)

Any thoughts or feedback is appreciated

Big joe is your friend... Not sure if they still do this, but if you buy the floor model at a Costco road show, they throw in the joe jr and between the two, you're set on the ceramic side of the house. It's nice to have the room and options when it comes to cooking and not have to squeeze things in/bend, etc, etc... Planning is much simpler with 24".

Sturev

Thanks for the tips
I will check at my local Costco, I was thinking the big one would be better

I ended up with the Big Joe. Be ready for some heavy lifting, it weighs a good amount. That would be the only downside that I could see, especially if you have any mobility problems.