I'm Shirley Going To Miss My XL and Small Egg

WeberWho

is one Smokin' Farker
I blame member BuckN BBQ for this! :becky:

I sold my XL and Small Big Green Egg and will be listing my Good One Open Range smoker and Big Steel Keg shortly. Why? This smoker ended up following me home!

BuckN BBQ posted his Shirley on Craigslist and I didn't think too much about it. Well that lasted a whole half hour. I couldn't justify the price as I've never used a stick burner before and it's just my wife and I. Than again I have 10 grills and it's just my wife and I. So that theory wasn't very logical. Then it struck me. Maybe it was time to do some spring cleaning with my grills. Maybe that Shirley on Craigslist wasn't too far of a stretch after all. I've never seen a Shirley on Craigslist let alone one in Minnesota. That just doesn't happen. I had to email. Even if I didn't end up with it. I'd be kicking myself if I didn't at least make an attempt.

Then I get an email back from BuckN BBQ and he said that it's still available after a half day on Craigslist. I knew it wasn't going to be very long before it gets picked up. Especially with it being here in Minnesota. So I made an offer and crossed my fingers. BuckN BBQ said he wanted it to go to someone who would use it. That I could do! He said it was all mine! Score!!!!

BuckN BBQ help was much appreciated when going over everything. I've never used a stick burner in my life and here I am buying a Shirley smoker! Talk about butt backwards! BuckN BBQ went over how everything worked and what to do. You could tell that this smoker was his baby. It was in fantastic shape and only used during nice weather conditions. A big thanks to him and his help with everything! Here's a picture of the smoker pulling into its new stable.

Here's the smoker itself. 24x65

The first cook was a couple racks of ribs, two butts, corned beef, and some taters in the foil.

Plated: