The "Ultimate" Smoker...

JD McGee

somebody shut me the fark up.
Reaction score
What if...you had access to a sheetmetal shop and could design and build the smoker of your dreams. Or perhaps you already own your "dream smoker". What features would (does) it have...and what would (does) it look like?

This is strictly hypothetical and just for fun! I do not own nor work in a sheetmetal shop (honestly)...but I am gathering ideas for a "UDS" as posted in a previous thread. Have fun! :biggrin:

I'm thinking of a custom UDS & scale replica of Apollo 11...

That's the spirit...shoot for the stars! LOL! I am fairly new to smoking so my knowledge of them is limited to my WSM and what I have seen in bbq forums and web sites. But...they have definitely piqued my interest and am curious as to how one would go about building the ultimate smoker. I figured with all the knowledge and experience here we could come up with some killer designs!

JD

Double walled insulated trailer mounted offset fired stumps clone with a skillet top to the firebox to fry on, a grill to directly grill on, a smoker chamber with rotisserie, some deep fat fryers and 3 sinks and a hand washing station, an enclosed prep area, somewhere to bunk while cooking overnights, with A/C for the summers and heat for the winters, good lighting and its own generator, a real sized toilet and bathroom with a twin shower stall, and a hot tub that seats 8.

Oh! And enough money for the tractor to pull it and the fuel to both run it and drive it all over the land competing, every weekend of the year that I wanted.

I would like to build it from scratch, I already have 1 sink and a deep fat fryer, all I need is the rest!:lol: