Just Moved from Salt Lake City to Austin

Status
Not open for further replies.

stan

is one Smokin' Farker
Reaction score
Just wanted to drop everyone a note. I joined several months ago but have not been very active. I just took a job promotion and moved from Salt Lake City to Austin in late November.

Even with a corporate relo moving sucks and when they say they pay for the move that is BS. Needless to say driving from SLC to Austin was not fun. Wife, 14 month old and 2 yellow labs makes for slow travel.

We made it and are finally settled in and I am back online now.

I am planning a little open house on Jan 1 for to meet my neigbors with some baby backs, pork tenderloin, turds and what ever else I can fit on the dera.

Thanks for all the great ideas for the smoker in Qtalk. I am pretty new to this only been smoking for a little over 2 years and the dera is only a year old.

Stan

Welcome to the Group.

Welcome to the group. Where in Austin are you? My Brother-in-law lives there and I'll be there in May to make a one week pilgrimage of the Texas BBQ joints. Wanna join me?

Stan, Church Town to Party Town, that's quite a move!! Welcome to the group, jump in and let us know what you're cookin'!!

Robert - I live in Round Rock a suburb north of Austin. Keep me in mind when you come to town I have not got to all the Que joints in the area and have heard of some good ones.

Stan

Welcome, Stan.

Keep me in mind when you come to town I have not got to all the Que joints in the area and have heard of some good ones.

Welcome Stan - this is exactly what I loved about my one trip to TX - farking Q joints everywhere - almost like Mexican food in Los Angeles.

I'll be there in May to make a one week pilgrimage of the Texas BBQ joints. Wanna join me?

Appreciate the Warning.

Look out for those Texas guys. I hear that the only thing from Texas are steers and queers. Welcome aboard.