Dallas area smoker/pit builders

TexasRedNeck

Reaction score
It apears that I have finally found the best site on the net for all things BBQ. I am a total newb so I am looking to get things started right. Can anyone reccomend some Dallas area builders. I am looking for a backyard size smoker.

Houston....Dave Klose. Good pits there man. Welcome to the site and the disease, check in at cattle call and introduce yourself. Scott

Yes Klose smokers are real nice, thillin has one and my chime in. They are pricy but very well worth it. The backyard model is very reasonable though. I know a guy who has a used Stumps for sale. You should be able to get a good bargain, he hasn't used it but a few times. I use one and love it.

It apears that I have finally found the best site on the net for all things BBQ. I am a total newb so I am looking to get things started right. Can anyone reccomend some Dallas area builders. I am looking for a backyard size smoker.

May I ask???
How many folks do you intend to cook for?
What kinds of meats in general, or all types?
How often do you intend or anticipate cooking?
Do you think you would love to sit by a smoker for hours on end and feed it? (Nothing wrong with that).
Or, would you prefer to set it up and then care for it every few hours? (Nothing wrong with that either).

If we know what your needs and expectations are, we can offer more informed comments.
It may be that the location of the builder is secondary to getting the best smoker for your needs.

Good luck in your quest.

And yes, Dave Klose is probably the class act builder of that type pit in TX.

TIM

Yes, like the Kapn says...what are your needs to begin with?

Welcome, and like Kapn said, give us a little more info on what you're looking for. Lots of used pits show up around this part of the state also.

Ty

Welcome and have you made your way into cattle call yet if not please do so :-D