THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roco2010

Got Wood.
Second cook on the small rf T&K Smoker. First cook were some STL spares and were wonderful and smoker ran like a champ after a slow warm up. No pron then. Now trying an 8lb pork butt. Started 5am this morning and used a big ol floor fan to help ramp it up. Worked pretty good. 45 minutes compared to 2 hours last time. Went too small on charcoal so had to reload as I’m still learning. Anyways, few pics of the cook so far. Running about 275-300 with pecan chunks. Right now probe says 170 still at 275. Rubbed with Oak Ridge dominator sweet rub. Haven’t opened the door once. Sorry for long post. Pics

Attachments

• 48AC88EF-E99F-41E9-A746-63C20C362C18.jpg
    48AC88EF-E99F-41E9-A746-63C20C362C18.jpg
    61.1 KB · Views: 79
  • 0123050A-5228-4B59-AB94-50027DCC35D8.jpg
    0123050A-5228-4B59-AB94-50027DCC35D8.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 81
  • F0759734-6076-4FE2-AE1B-74DB23B35DE2.jpg
    F0759734-6076-4FE2-AE1B-74DB23B35DE2.jpg
    35.1 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:
Dammit sideways pics again. Sorry. Any tips going forward? Figured bone wiggle test about 195

Dammit sideways pics again. Sorry. Any tips going forward? Figured bone wiggle test about 195

Rotate the pictures before posting. Are you using an iPhone? The iPhone includes the rotation info in the picture metadata and a lot of web browsers don’t know what to do with it, so the pics appear at the wrong rotation

Rotate the pictures before posting. Are you using an iPhone? The iPhone includes the rotation info in the picture metadata and a lot of web browsers don’t know what to do with it, so the pics appear at the wrong rotation