First Comp

Subzerogriller

Full Fledged Farker
I'm still learning the comp forum, so forgive me if this post is too long-winded or just not in the right place...

Did our first comp yesterday. Had a blast! Just a small amateur comp in a small town in northern WI. Been hemming and hawing about competing for awhile, and finally got pushed hard enough by friends and family to take the jump. I'll try to post a few pics when I have time to upload.

The wife was my assistant, and for someone who has never cooked Q before, she was amazing. By halfway through the day, I didn't even need to give her direction; we were just in sync and everything ran smoother than I could have hoped. I think we may have found a new way to bond.