• working on DNS.. links may break temporarily.

re-working marketing material, round II

tmcmaster

is Blowin Smoke!
Reaction score
Hey all - Trying to re-work the pomotional flyer, looking for some objective input from anyone willing to offer it. Don't hold back, we learn more from negatives than positives...

Thanks!!

Attachments

• PMRBBQ2.pdf
    275.6 KB · Views: 127
Not too bad. I would make sure the image on the front is scaled proportionately though. It looks to be stretched to be tall.

Also It looks like you may have some tabs in the text you don't need since it is centered and the line spacing on the first lines of text looks funky. The "Family First" drop shadow looks a bit off from the others and makes my eyes feel funky.

Other than those minor things It look good. Nice layout, easy to read and lots of white space. Though some BBQ pron could be nice.:-D

(Yeah I'm a graphic designer by trade :icon_blush:)

<--- past history with packaging for food. Previous customers are Little Debbies,
Bryers Ice Cream and many others.

I agree with Grafixgibbs, particularly on a few pics of pron, the type that makes them
salivate just by looking at your flyer. Find the 2 or 3 pics that makes them want to
dial your number right now, whether they have an event coming up or not. The old
saying "A picture is worth a thousand words" cannot be more true. By the way, I
thought your wording was pretty darned good and got your point across well. Now,
make 'em hurt! :)

You have a lot of wasted space, and only one picture of product. Some lettering needs to be larger and easier to read. Phone number especially needs to be larger and a darker color so it doesn't fade into the background...so that it grabs you by the skull and kicks you in the taste buds until you submit into calling and placing an order. Sorry, i got carried away.

Oh and the "just another customer" thing blows. Sounds like you've been accused of the like. Talk up your product, this is your chance.