Karma Pizza Oven

Where is the Karma made? China? If so I'd save my money. China is notorious for making crap steel. For that price I would stick with a reputable Italian-made oven where you know the quality will be high.

All that said, i'm a bit biased b/c I work in the Steel industry and own an Italian Fontana Forni pizza oven.

9hBafFCl.jpg

$2600 is a pretty steep price. You can get an Oooni for what, $400? Maybe I don't know enough about them.

$2600 is a pretty steep price. You can get an Oooni for what, $400? Maybe I don't know enough about them.

These "mid-sized" ovens are a big step up from the Oonis & RoccBoxes. They're more akin to true masonry ovens in that you burn full-size splits, plus the larger cooking area. The cook chamber alone on my Marinara weighs 650lbs+.

iVOEbHrl.jpg

own an Italian Fontana Forni pizza oven.

How do you like the size? Would smaller have been fine as well? I guess when you are turning out pizzas every few minutes, you can cook them one at a time.

On my XL Big Green Egg I can turn out a large 16" pizza every 15 minutes at 450 degrees.

Chris

How do you like the size? Would smaller have been fine as well? I guess when you are turning out pizzas every few minutes, you can cook them one at a time.

On my XL Big Green Egg I can turn out a large 16" pizza every 15 minutes at 450 degrees.

Chris

I absolutely love it. I got the biggest one they had (Marinara) b/c I wanted to cook lots of roasts 'n stuff other than just pizza, but I'm sure their smaller sizes work just fine.

I love my BGE XL but the physics just don't work in its favor when it comes to pizza. No amount of tricks produce the top-down heat needed to excellent pizza.

Btw, Fontana's youtube channel is fantastic. It'll give you an idea of all the cools things you cook in these ovens.

https://www.youtube.com/c/FontanaForniUSA/videos

Chris