Kassler Rippchen - German Smoked Pork Chops (tutorial)

IamMadMan

somebody shut me the fark up.
Reaction score

enhance

enhance

enhance

enhance

enhance

Last edited by a moderator:
Watermarked screenshots of a document - you writing your own book? :becky:

Watermarked screenshots of a document - you writing your own book? :becky:

I've been making tutorials for about ten years because I am a guest teacher at several High School Culinary Arts programs in our area. I teach the students about salts, curing meats, and smoking meat. With several groups in each class, the students make their own Hams, Bacon, Corned Beef, Canadian Bacon, and various other dishes (like Kassler Rippchen). The tutorials in the classroom do not have watermarks, I modify them with a watermark when I post them on-line

I have always shared my data on The BBQ-Brethren, only to find it copied word for word on other BBQ Web Forums. So last year I started turning the documents to graphic files with a watermark.

Although the data can still be stolen, it requires it a little more work to do so. Since posting in this manner, none of my newer tutorials are showing up elsewhere.

I don't mind sharing my passion, I just find it offensive when someone else copies it and claims it as their own work on other websites.

Very nice, and Thanks, have you ever done this with a dry cure?

Nothing wrong with guarding your own hard work.
Ms. Genie does likewise as her stuff was being filtched also.
Thanks for sharing.
Ed

Thank You I appreciate your tutorials I feel bad that people would take what you post and use it as their own. I always enjoy your posts

Very nice, and Thanks, have you ever done this with a dry cure?

Many have remarked it might be easier with a dry cure, but you are putting water into a Zip-Lock bag, how much easier can it get?