MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 02-26-2013, 09:18 AM   #1
Cherrywood
On the road to being a farker

Default Wild Game Cooking?

Newbie here. I've been cruising the site and soaking in all of the info I can. What a great site you have here.

I'm an avid bowhunter and always looking for new ways to use the meat. Just curious if anyone has some ideas/recipes for smoking wild game, particularly venison. Thanks in advance for your help.

I've done a fair amount of summer sausage, bacon, jerky, etc... Here's a few examples. (please pardon the gas smoker )

venison summer sausage wiith hot pepper cheese
Sausage2.jpg

Sausage1.jpg

venison bacon (ground & formed)
IMG_1768[1].jpg

IMG_1773[1].jpg
Cherrywood is offline   Reply With Quote

1 members found this post helpful.
Thanks from: --->

Old 02-26-2013, 09:24 AM   #2
Oldbob
is One Chatty Farker

Those Both Look Good !!
Weber Gasser Genesis Silver A
Pit Barrel Cooker
Maverick ET-732
VietNam Veteran US Navy
May you Sleep in Peace always...and Please....Thank a Veteran for That Privilege!!
Oldbob is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-26-2013, 09:29 AM   #3
flyingbassman5
is one Smokin' Farker

Here's a post from me from awhile back. Did up a back strap.

http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/sh...d.php?t=148663

Thanks from:--->
Old 02-26-2013, 09:41 AM   #4
Grain Belt
is one Smokin' Farker