• working on DNS.. links may break temporarily.

brisket hot and fast experimeng

shawnmcchesney12

Knows what a fatty is.
Reaction score
Cold and snowy ohio morning but got the uds fired up anyway. Brisket is all rubbed up with black ops brisket rub, sea salt, cracked black pepper. On the pit it went at 0930. Cant wait to see how the hot and fast compares to my normal low and slow. Wish me luck

Attachments

• 20131112_092330.jpg
    20131112_092330.jpg
    58.1 KB · Views: 341
What temp are you cooking it at?

Best of luck. May the force (not pulling it until it is probe tender) be with you.

You probably already know this, but with hot and fast it's not done until it probes tender in the thickest part of the flat a a minimum two hour rest is important.

You probably already know this, but with hot and fast it's not done until it probes tender in the thickest part of the flat a a minimum two hour rest is important.

Thanks for the tip. All info is welcome its my first time with hot and fast so I love the pointers. Gonna wrap in butcher paper and towels then into a cooler for its nap.

Let the temp drop to 150 or so internal before wrapping and putting in the cooler. You want to make sure it is just holding in there and not still cooking.

Thanks for the tip. All info is welcome its my first time with hot and fast so I love the pointers. Gonna wrap in butcher paper and towels then into a cooler for its nap.
DO thissssssssss!!!!!!!!!

BluDawgs Brisket

K.I S.S. some of the best brisket you will ever eat! Total cook time including the rest 8 hrs or less. I promise it will be as moist as mornin dew on the lilly, tender as a mothers love, pure beefy smoky goodness.

1 packer 12-15 lb
Trim off the hard fat on each side of the flat thin the fat cap to 1/4"

Mix your Rub
1 part kosher salt 4 parts Med grind Black peppa by volume( this is a true 50/50 BY weight)
apply a coat of rub you need to be able to see the meat through the rub clearly.

Pre heat the pit to 300 deg