Green mountain or grilla grill

Tinybud

Take a breath!
Reaction score
Looking to add a pellet grill/smoker to use for small parties. Came across I good buy on a green mountain grill Jim Bowie WiFi (choice). Like the size, good ratings on customer service, mail reviews on quality more positive than negative. Also looked into the grilla grill silverbac. Not as much room as the Jim Bowie. Both have good and bad reviews. Both have very positive customer service remarks. Looking for thoughts and opinions from users of both. Appreciate any feedback. Thanks in advance

Can’t speak about the grilla but I have nothing but good things to say about our GMG! Talked to customer service twice in the beginning and both times were very pleasant!

The only would coulda shoulda I have is I have kicked meself a hundred times for not getting wifi... 100% get the wifi

I’ve never used a grilla before but I’ve used a GMG. Loved my GMG especially the WiFi. However I think the grilla is a better built unit with the insulation of the firebox and stainless critical components. I’d probably go grilla

I have a GMG DB. I just saw the new GMG Prime models and I do not believe you will find a better sub $1000 pellet grill on the market. The sliding heat shield, vacuum ash clean out and two probes are really nice new features. Plus GMG has one of the most refined WiFi systems out on the market. I'm sure Grilla is a nice grill but GMG really stepped it up with their new Prime models and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pellet grill.

Grilla Grills make a solid product and they just came out with a new PID system they're calling "Alpha Smoke." It allows you to operate with the PID controlling the cooker, or without it. Grilla Grills goes by the slogan "trust the swing" and this means trust the small temperature swing to provide better smoke flavor from the pellets.