PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone familiar with a Komodo cooker?

Fmart322
01-24-2010, 09:08 AM
I found one on craigs list in the next town over. They are asking $575.oo for it. It looks pretty cook, almost like a BGE. I've never heard of that brand before but that's really not saying much because I'm pretty new to smoking and such. Anyway, here's the link for it.

http://newjersey.craigslist.org/for/1565821336.html

http://images.craigslist.org/3k63me3pa5O95P55Rda1md914b11f2195124f.jpg

jack040806
01-24-2010, 09:42 AM
I believe Kamado refers to the style cooker there, it also may be a brand name but if it is I don't think that is one. Personally if they are asking that much for it I would wait and get a bge or equivalent. The little extra cash is worth the peace of mind knowing that they have great customer service and if anything goes wrong they will be around.

Don Marco
01-24-2010, 09:48 AM
That looks like a grill dome to me.

Funny :

Our product is the very best Kamado type cooker out there. Here's why:

Versitility. It bakes, roasts, BBQ's and smokes. Just a handfull of chips and a few briquettes will provide hours of slow cooking!

Retains Heat. Captures the juices and real flavor of foods through the magic of ancient Earthenware material.

Economical. Up to 80% of the briquettes are reusable.

Use in any weather. Kamados do not rust. In fact, many Kamados that are in use today, were sold by us in the early 70's.

Safe. Outside surface can be touched, even at high internal temperatures.

Attractive design, compliments any outdoor patio! Not a very good sales argument since those features actually apple to almost every Kamado Style cooker not just this one. :roll:
well, except that fact that no one recommends using briquettes.

For that price i´d suggest a BGE or Primo. Just a little more expensive but youll have full warranty on those when you buy new and you have a quality product.

DM

Rick's Tropical Delight
01-24-2010, 09:56 AM