PDA

View Full Version : Just about finished my BBQ...

Smitty1
04-08-2009, 11:44 AM
Hi, this is my first post but I've been browsing for a few months and thought I'd say "hi" and show a pic of the new grill. Got some good ideas for building it on here. Well, I've finally finished (except for sealing the stone and attaching the vents) and so far I'm pleased. It's not nearly as nice as some I've seen on here but it'll certainly work for me. It's a 5-burner Jenn-Air (lp) I got from the local Lowes last year on clearance. No side burners etc, just a fridge (gotta have cold beverages for the firepit too!) Haven't had a chance to use the grill yet but I can affirm that the fridge works perfectly. :mrgreen: The patio is still a work in progress but hope to have everything finished up by Summer. BTW... gave the old Weber to the wife's folks.. Gotta keep them happy. :wink:

http://www.pbase.com/brandonrowe/patio

Take care

Ken V
04-08-2009, 11:48 AM
Wow, great job!! That would definitely work for me.

Ken

chad
04-08-2009, 11:50 AM
Welcome to the neighborhood.

Nice job on the patio! But, it's way too clean!

Head on over to Cattle Call and tell us something about your self!

CROSSCZEK
04-08-2009, 11:58 AM
Ya..not nearly as nice as some. It's a whole lot nicer than most!
Good job. Where's the new Webber/smoker going? Out with the old, in with the new? I too have a nice Jenn-Air gasser, but you gotta have a smoker too.:-D
Nice to meet you Smitty. Head to Cattle Call and introduce yourself.

-scott

Chris Nickelson
04-08-2009, 11:59 AM
Awesome Job!

When's the grand opening party>?

bbqbull
04-08-2009, 12:07 PM
That is a great looking back yard Smitty!

Congrats on all the blood, sweat and tears that went into that huge project.

jocosa
04-08-2009, 12:50 PM
Oh wow! If I were your neighbor I'd be jealous or at least making an effort to get to know you so I could be invited to all the great times that are bound to happen there.

BobBrisket
04-08-2009, 01:05 PM