PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Grill Advice

grillboy823
01-17-2008, 04:50 PM
I'm just getting into grilling, and I'm looking for a new charcoal grill. I found a site that has good Weber Grills Reviews (http://www.bobbysbest.com/Weber-Grills-Review.html), but I wanted to get a second opinion . I'm thinking of going with the classic Weber kettle...

jpw23
01-17-2008, 05:03 PM
Can't go wrong with a weber:biggrin:

grillfella
01-17-2008, 05:11 PM
make sure you spend a little more for the 22.5 inch gold model. well worth the extra money for the removable ash catcher:-D

Azinine
01-17-2008, 05:15 PM
The classic weber kettle is awesome.

Ron_L
01-17-2008, 05:52 PM
The Gold model is nice. Watch Craig's List for you area. i see a ton of Weber Kettles listed all of the time.

boatnut
01-17-2008, 06:44 PM
I'm just getting into grilling, and I'm looking for a new charcoal grill. I found a site that has good Weber Grills Reviews (http://www.bobbysbest.com/Weber-Grills-Review.html), but I wanted to get a second opinion . I'm thinking of going with the classic Weber kettle...

for charcoal...nothing..and i mean NUTTIN' beats a weber!

cardiac_cadet002
01-17-2008, 07:22 PM
The weber kettle is the paragon of outdoor versatility, from grilling to Q, you can't go wrong with a weber kettle.

txschutte
01-17-2008, 07:34 PM
Weber? You have successfully passed Grilling 101.

smokeandbeer
01-17-2008, 07:43 PM
make sure you spend a little more for the 22.5 inch gold model. well worth the extra money for the removable ash catcher:-D

2nd vote for the 22.5 Gold. Best grill ever made IMO. Plus you can get one of those Smokinator 1000 and have it serve double duty for you.

Smokin Gator
01-17-2008, 07:46 PM
I've never had a Weber Gold, but I have not been without a 22 inch Weber for over 25 years now... and I never will be!!! You should be able to find one on Craigslist without much problem.

EDIT:

I looked on CL in Boston and found these:

http://boston.craigslist.org/bmw/for/538114897.html