PDA

View Full Version : Pappy's Seasonings

Bill-Chicago
10-26-2007, 06:37 PM
Set up a private trade with brother Norco.

I sent him a couple things, nothing special. In fact, he helped me out by taking some older inventory off my hands.

Wish I saw the look on face when he saw the traditional Brethren ultra hot pink box!!

Well he sent me his own creatively packaged box of goodies.

Two Big Arse (for me, the Big Arse) containers of Pappy's Seasonings. One was Hot, and the other was Prime Rib Seasoning.

Tried the Hot on chicken breasts the other night in the kettle using pecan. It was awesome. Perfiect blend of heat, spice, and salt. Just tried it again as a sprinkle on Italian Beef pizza. Good stuff.

Can't wait to try the Prime Rib!

Thanks Norco!

Norcoredneck
10-26-2007, 06:43 PM
Glad you liked it. It is what I have been using. Since I am fairly new at BBq I don't have a lot of things to compare it to. That is the neat thing about trades because you get different tastes to try. Only problem is when you get a few it's hard to decide what to use.

Bill next time you make ABT"s try it in the filler.

Bill-Chicago
10-26-2007, 07:52 PM
Thanksgiving weekend brisket already has the Prime Rib seasoning earmarked for it.

I opened it, and it tastes like a much better Motreal season blend. I like it already.

Thanks.

Did I send you Pork Powder? Still can't recall. Chit is great on pork butts 24hrs before , wrapped in Saran.

And the best part of trades: packing peanuts!!

Some of those farker are on their way to Shorem-by-Sea United Kingdom as we speak

Global Peanut Mod :twisted:

Brian in So Cal
10-26-2007, 07:54 PM
Glad you liked it. It is what I have been using. Since I am fairly new at BBq I don't have a lot of things to compare it to. That is the neat thing about trades because you get different tastes to try. Only problem is when you get a few it's hard to decide what to use.

Bill next time you make ABT"s try it in the filler.