PDA

View Full Version : Hasty-Bake as a smoker?

EdLo
12-03-2017, 03:56 PM
Good afternoon brothers. My brother-in-law is asking me about a Hasty Bake. I am not familiar with them. I always thought it was a charcoal grill. He wanted my opinion of it being a smoker. I have no knowledge of its capabilities as a grill or smoker. Does anyone have any knowledge that I could share with him? I told him I would ask, but I shot him a few youtube links to view.

Also Thanks to Brethren, I am going to buy 2 of the WSM 22s to tinker with and eventually to compete. I will also stick with my Pellet smoker.

Ed

PatAttack
12-03-2017, 05:26 PM
Jeanie (aka cowgirl) has one. You should see the food coming off of hers.

Then again, it is cowgirl, after all.

http://cowgirlscountry.blogspot.com/2011/02/my-first-cook-on-hasty-bake-gourmet.html

Ag76
12-03-2017, 05:58 PM
I think you will like your WSMs. They are great.

electron_si
12-03-2017, 09:51 PM
Burn co BBQ uses Hasty Bakes exclusively and they hit top ten BBQ lists frequently. Having been there I can attest to the food.

I think a HB would do fine for smoking

EdLo
12-03-2017, 10:26 PM
Burn co BBQ uses Hasty Bakes exclusively and they hit top ten BBQ lists frequently. Having been there I can attest to the food.

I think a HB would do fine for smoking

Thanks for this information. I will look up information on Burn BBQ Co.

jimbloomfield
12-03-2017, 11:02 PM
We use one it can smoke or grill. No well insulated,so they use a little charcoal. We love ours. The used market can be good

ColoradoSmoke
12-04-2017, 09:53 AM
We use one it can smoke or grill. No well insulated,so they use a little charcoal. We love ours. The used market can be good

+1 - I have one and it smokes great. It does use a little more fuel but nothing crazy. I use mine to grill and smoke all the time - super versatile. I'm still buying a stick burner but I will always keep my Hasty.

LostArrow
12-04-2017, 09:49 PM