PDA

View Full Version : Pitmaster IQ 130 with QSMART App


Wahoo95
05-13-2016, 05:56 PM
Anyone using the IQ 130 with the QSMART app yet? My controller arrived Wednesday and I set everything up with no problem. Fast forward to today and I'm trying to cook with it. The IQ is running perfectly fine, however it won't hold a connection to the App on my phonmy Note 4. I tried connecting with my PC and it gives a Driver Error. I Uninstaller the app and reinstalled and that didn't fix the issue. Just wondering if anyone else has any suggestions as I'm hoping it's something simple I'm overlooking.

Wahoo95
05-13-2016, 09:02 PM
Not sure what happened, but I waited awhile and gave it another try and it connected right up. This is my first experience with a Pitmaster IQ and I am really impressed. I have 7 butts on my UDS and love the consistency this is giving me when I have more meat on the grill.

BRBBQ
05-14-2016, 01:32 AM
I've had the IQ110 for yrs and it works great

Nakom40
05-14-2016, 07:02 AM
I just got the IQ130 and used it for the first time last weekend. It was great from 215 and up seemed to have a few issues keeping it at 200. It was my first try however.

Towen7
05-14-2016, 09:29 PM
I'm holding out for the iOS app to be released before I try it.

Wahoo95
05-14-2016, 09:39 PM
Everything worked out fine once it connected. Was pretty cool going to bed and being able to see everything without getting up. I haven't taken the time to program ramp ups and delays so it was cool to be able to adjust the temp via my phone without leaving the bed. I was also impressed at its ability to maintain temps with hardly any temp swings.