PDA

View Full Version : New Member Calling on Northern CA Bretheren

Calibbq
11-12-2015, 09:14 PM
Hi All! I am new to the family, I have been reading and learning since September, this is my first post. I was using a vertical propane smoker for years with some success but recently picked up a OJ stick burner and have been working to perfect the nice light blue smoke. This forum has been amazing for the learning curve and I will post some proof of my education soon. I wanted to see if I could get some help locating brisket in Northern CA. I use to be able to pick up flats from Costco in Vallejo but the recently stopped caring brisket all together. So I am curios can anyone provide me a location in the east bay or in SF where I can locate a decent priced brisket.
Thank you in advance for the help and I just wanted to say Hi......

low&slowsmoke
11-12-2015, 09:20 PM
I have been picking them up at smart and final or walmart

shares
11-12-2015, 09:31 PM
... I wanted to see if I could get some help locating brisket in Northern CA. I use to be able to pick up flats from Costco in Vallejo but the recently stopped caring brisket all together. So I am curios can anyone provide me a location in the east bay or in SF where I can locate a decent priced brisket.
Welcome Calibbq. Some Restaurant Depo's carry prime brisket, the Alameda store for example, but not all RD are the same. My San Jose store does not carry prime, but they will have choice. You can often find choice at Smart & Final, but other than that, you really need to mail order bbq worthy briskets from the usual places - Creekstone, Brandt, Snake River, etc.

Please come out to some NorCal competitions and say hi, lots of friednly folks.

xeroborn
11-13-2015, 08:31 AM
i lived in sacramento for 29 years. Moved out to Austin, TX now but damn, i miss norcal.

Porcine Aviator
11-13-2015, 09:53 AM