PDA

View Full Version : Rib off

Oakswamper
09-01-2015, 11:25 PM
I have been doing BBQ for people since 1987, my first cook for a lot of people was a 100 year anniversary at the American Legion I belong to (I cooked 4 whole hogs on a pit we built for chickens at the legion lol) Turned out great. I have been doing graduation parties and weddings since then and I can tell you I only charge what it cost me (only do it for friends).

My daughters signed me up for a rib off this coming weekend and sold tickets so they shamed me to do it. I told them the way I do my ribs won't win but they insist. If there is interest I will post pictures starting Saturday.

I have to cook 20 racks and serve starting at 3 til 8 lol. We will see what happens

bbqwizard
09-01-2015, 11:29 PM
absolutely!

Rib offs are great! I would do them every weekend if I could.

Tell your girls, good job, then tell them they have to help:-P

Oakswamper
09-01-2015, 11:41 PM
absolutely!

Rib offs are great! I would do them every weekend if I could.

Tell your girls, good job, then tell them they have to help:-P

They are in charge of making my lot look good and their husband are gonna learn how to do things lol

Smoke on Badger Mountain
09-02-2015, 12:23 AM
YES! lets see those pics

Q Junkie
09-02-2015, 12:43 AM
I love to BBQ and cook for my family, however I have never considered cooking in any type of a competition. Having said that if my kids encouraged me to do it and agreed to be a part of it, I would not be able to say no. Kind of like everything else. :-D

Diesel Dave
09-02-2015, 05:17 AM
Best of luck!

Looking forward to seeing some pics of your adventure

Titch
09-02-2015, 05:21 AM
Good luck mate,
you need to explain to me what a Rib off is Please

BigBobBQ
09-02-2015, 05:26 AM
good luck and post some pics so we can see how it turned out.

Diesel Dave
09-02-2015, 05:46 AM
Titch a Rib Off is a rib competition that is judged by the public.