PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Boston

battlesnail
09-26-2014, 01:24 PM
Hi everyone. New member here from Boston. I'm new to cooking BBQ and getting into it because I need a hobby and I love to eat it.

I'm about to pull the trigger on a loaded Yoder Wichita. Learning curve will probably be a little steep as I understand stickburners aren't the easiest for newb to learn on but I'm patient enough to give it a go.

Looking forward to cooking some real bbq on something a bit more authentic than a weber kettle.

I've been lurking for a bit and figured I'd register as it seems like there's a lot of knowledgeable people here.

IamMadMan
09-26-2014, 03:15 PM
:clap: :clap2: :welcome: :clap2: :cheer2: :clap: http://i59.tinypic.com/inea0y.gif :clap: :cheer2: :clap2: :welcome: :clap2: :clap:

Welcome to the forum battlesnail, glad to have you join us and take part in the other forums here. Learning new things will be the fundamental part of your experiences here..

I hope to see you in the "Q-Talk" forum soon. You'll find help on almost every topic from cooking your first Pork Butt to curing and smoking your own ham and bacon.

If you can't find the topic you need help with, or have questions about, just start a new thread in "Q-Talk". There are many people with years of experience that are willing to answer your questions and guide you in the right direction.

We have many different forums here...
For discussion on BBQ/Smoking topics, we have the "Q-Talk" Forum.

For those who are interested in competing, We have a "Competition" talk forum.

We also have a "Catering, Food Handling and Awareness" and "Catering, Vending and Cooking For The Masses".

We also have a trading forum where members can trade sauces and rubs available from different areas around our country.

For general non BBQ related talk we have "The Wood Pile" forum.

Backfirin' BBQ
09-26-2014, 03:24 PM
Welcome!

code3rrt
09-27-2014, 11:50 PM