PDA

View Full Version : First Cook on my Weber Kettle.... Yum!!

gwknowles
05-01-2014, 06:02 PM
Well, I seasoned the grill about 3 weeks ago and today finally had time to fit in a quick cook! Picked up some nice thick striploin at an amazing price and the rest is delicious history.

Marinated overnight and added some of my homemade "secret" recipe dry rub. (Yes I know you don't normally dry rub a steak but I am a newbie charcoal griller/smoker and I REALLY wanted to try out my dry rub)

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2778_zps9785a868.jpg

Was pretty happy to be grilling on a "Real" bbq instead my old gas grill...

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2779_zps652f04d9.jpg

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2788_zps96f6adfd.jpg

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2785_zps5c6e51e6.jpg

They smelt and looked so good, plus my wife was super hungry, so I forgot to take a picture of them before we ate... sorry... they were a little over done but still freak'n good!

After we finished our meal I went out to check on the grill and it was still nice and hot... then I had an idea that I had to try! I picked up some fresh pepperoni a couple days ago, so I cut it down and got out my homemade "secret" recipe bbq sauce and dry rub, got the pepperoni nice and sauced up, added a hand full of my dry rub for some extra spice and threw it on the weber.... the results?.... pure heaven!

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2792_zpsa4b709d8.jpg

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag211/graham_knowles1/IMG_2793_zps97b6b687.jpg

All I can say is life is going to be tasty for my family and friends this summer!

Smokinitup
05-01-2014, 06:10 PM
Awesome cook on the kettle. They are hard to beat for their versatility and the great food that you can put out with them.Thanks for sharing and happy smoking this summer!!

deguerre
05-01-2014, 06:16 PM