PDA

View Full Version : New Here and Lost

dmeggers
07-01-2013, 12:26 AM
Hi All, needless to say I'm new at this.
I am 70 years old (made it) and just bought a Vision Kamado Pro S Grill, which I have been playing with (burgers, steaks, chops etc ) to get the feel of it. Now I think and hope I am ready to take on bigger tasks.
My wife told me I needed more than golf and gold panning and camping to fill my time ,so I'm here for expert help. When you are new at something you go to the experts (or at least some experience to learn from.

Thanks

Hitman0321
07-01-2013, 12:37 AM
Welcome! I'm rather new to this myself, but im sure some of the pros will weigh in soon.

westy
07-01-2013, 12:54 AM
Welcome as well. Sounds like you've got things pretty well covered, but maybe your wife is right. Never too busy too fire up a the cooker. Especially if your barbecuing a Brisket while your camping on a golf course panning for gold. Why limit yourself now! Have fun and enjoy the forum!:thumb:

Titch
07-01-2013, 01:01 AM
barbecuing a Brisket while your camping on a golf course panning for gold
Love it:laugh:

Welcome young fella, look around for the Cattle Call section and tell us a bit about yourself,
http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11
Psst I'm new here too

Brian in Maine
07-01-2013, 04:45 AM
Welcome! You've come to the right place,

coastal
07-01-2013, 04:54 AM
Welcome. I am kinda new here as well and its a ton of help. The forum is very activate and anytime you have a specific question someone is usually here to help.

I would start by reading through some threads then asking anything specific you are wanting to learn.

Good luck and it sounds like you have a great life. Makes me envious

smokinrack
07-01-2013, 05:17 AM