PDA

View Full Version : Bge/primo/bsk

tortaboy
11-26-2011, 05:55 PM
I like cooking on my offset, but I always feel like I'm being wasteful if I'm not que'ing at least 20 pounds of meat.:becky:

Also, I see the pizza pic's and you've got me drooling.

I've got Kamado fever and have not decided which type I'm going to get yet...they all have their advantages.

My question is, have you, or have you ever met anyone that knows how to properly cook but just didn't like the Kamado for reasons other than their size being too small? Is there such a thing as Kamado buyers remorse?

HeSmellsLikeSmoke
11-26-2011, 06:02 PM
No remorse here. But in addition to the grill space, they are heavy and to move if you have to change levels. But, I knew that going in.

The versitality and efficiency far outweigh the few disadvantages.

Dallas Dan
11-26-2011, 06:14 PM
No remorse here. I've been cooking on my offset for over 20 years. But after I got a BGE, I use it more than I use the offset. I like having the option of having both.

eddieh70301
11-26-2011, 06:44 PM
I have the first version of the BSK. It's about 2 yrs old and it gets used about 2 times a week. I used to smoke butts, brisket and chicken on it before I got my stumps. It's a very good cooker, well insulated and easy to move around. I now use it mainly for high heat cooks. Pizza turns out great as does burgers and steaks.
I bought the BSK as a cheaper alternative to the BGE and also bc it is made of steel. I have no regrets and would recommend it to anyone.

tortaboy
11-26-2011, 06:51 PM
I have the first version of the BSK. It's about 2 yrs old and it gets used about 2 times a week. I used to smoke butts, brisket and chicken on it before I got my stumps. It's a very good cooker, well insulated and easy to move around. I now use it mainly for high heat cooks. Pizza turns out great as does burgers and steaks.