PDA

View Full Version : Misplaced Southern Boy Says...

BoarneSupremacy
05-26-2005, 05:04 PM
...hello. Nope. Screwed that up. In Jersey, now...

...ahem...

How the @#$% are you doin?

I've been in NJ for less than a year and can't find good BBQ. So, I've decided to make my own. I'm good with a grill, but I am new to smoking. One of my Arkansas buddies hooked me up with this site. I'm already dying to learn.

I have long since scrapped the gas grill abomination (Gas grills are teh suck) and have just received my smoker that I ordered off the internet. I couldn't find a decent one anywhere in Jersey.

I bought a Brinkmann Smoke 'N' Pit Professional after looking all over for a NB without any luck. I didn't know they'd been bought out. I plan on putting it together this weekend and get the pre-burn going.

Thanks for the site, and I'll go back to lurking and reading.

Solidkick
05-26-2005, 05:09 PM
Pink-lunged Novice Smoker

That thar is funny!!

Welcome my new brother!! If it can be learned, it's being taught here on the site!!
Glad you found us! Now..........get to readin'..........and ask questions.....we like questions........

Bigmista
05-26-2005, 05:09 PM
Welcome to the site B.S.!

You will learn a lot here Be sure to share what you know and what learn.

And take lots of pictures we love to see mistakes and successes. Basically, we just like to see food!!!

Join the fray and have a ball!!

Mista

Kevin
05-26-2005, 06:18 PM
Welcome BS, got a Smokin Pit Pro out back. Pay attention to these fellows. They know their stuff.

BrooklynQ
05-26-2005, 07:08 PM
Welcome to a fellow Yankee!

How ya doin?

Where in Jersey are you? Zack's is opening in Elizabeth on Memorial Day weekend. Don't know about the restaurant yet, it's not open, but the pitmaster knows his ****.

Ron_L
05-26-2005, 08:04 PM
Hey! How YOU doin'?

Welcome!

Trout_man22
05-26-2005, 08:11 PM
Welcome

BoarneSupremacy
05-26-2005, 09:47 PM
Welcome to a fellow Yankee!