PDA

View Full Version : Looking at a EZ Up Shelter

jcpetro97
07-08-2011, 02:17 PM
I was looking around for a 10x10 ez up shelter to use for competition and some other stuff. I have seen numerous posts about people using the commercial grade shelters, but since I am just getting started with my equipment, I don't know that spending that kind of money is a wise thing... So, anyway, I was looking at the EZ UP Express II as my first venture into the shelter arena. Anyone have one, what were your experiences like. Should I be looking at something else ( even if it is a brand other than ez up )

Thanks for the advise everyone.. I appreciate it

caseydog
07-08-2011, 02:33 PM
I have the EZ Up Enterprise II 10X10, and it has held up to some serious weather. It is big and heavy when folded up, but strong when set up. I can set it up and take it down by myself.

Mine has a logo screened on all four sides of the roof, and on the optional back wall. That screen printing costs more than the shelter, itself.

I did have mine take off once, and do a tumbleweed on a paved parking lot. A couple of parts broke, but I had no problem getting new parts, and replacing them my self.

I got mine from www.buyshade.com. There customer service has been great.

CD

romex2121
07-08-2011, 02:34 PM
ive got one that we use around the house and when out camping and stuff like that,, i say go for it i dont see why you need to pay big bucks for something thats gonna do the same thing you can get for less,,

Dave Russell
07-08-2011, 02:40 PM
I've got a regular old EZ UP that my wife got for me on sale at Kmart several years back. It works great, and is really well made for what I paid for it. No damage yet, and as long as you stake it down, it'll hold up in wind pretty good.

jcpetro97
07-08-2011, 02:48 PM