PDA

View Full Version : New Stoker


Bonewagon
07-06-2011, 12:39 PM
Sweet, looks like the new iteration of the stoker has wifi built in. (https://www.rocksbarbque.com/index.html) No more gaming adapters or bridges to connect to a network. This ought to simplify connection issues.

Note-not affiliated with the company. Just a happy user.

morgantm
07-06-2011, 01:08 PM
Well I know whats going on my christmas list now.

brog315
07-06-2011, 01:09 PM
I wish they would have had that option when I ordered mine. I have never been able to get mine to work with the gaming adapter I ordered. Very nice upgrade they made to the product.

Bonewagon
07-06-2011, 01:41 PM
I wish they would have had that option when I ordered mine.

I agree. I've had mine for 7 or 8 months now and love it. I've been able to use an Apple Airport Express to get mine on the network, but having wifi built in would have been much preferred.

Bacon_99
07-06-2011, 04:49 PM
Someday - just got a thermapen not long ago and have enough gadgets - not sure I could sell the wife on one this year but sure wish I had one! Nothing liek combining tech with Q :-P

Boshizzle
07-06-2011, 09:22 PM
Wow, it's about freakin' time! Nice Stoker!

smokinajs
07-08-2011, 10:01 AM
i plan to have one between now and xmas for sure