The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.

Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Unread 04-07-2010, 06:36 PM   #1
big matt
is one Smokin' Farker

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default new competition team

Hello everyone my name is Matt Dalton and I'm new to the sport..I don't know if this is where i should have started this thread but it was the only one I could get to work..A little about me..a friend of mine and I went to Myron Mixon's class at the end of Feb..so much info gained..then 3 weeks later we were on our way to Arkansas for smoke on the water..2 reasons first to pick up our hog smoker and second to check out the comp..WOW!..what a mind blowing time..I could not believe how many teams were there.I think there were 228 teams..and all of the rigs and the millions of dollars that were involved..Myron was really cool and let us hang out all weekend..his team members were all really cool and nice people...so anyway nice to be here..our team name is Left Coast Q from Banning,CA..and our first comp will be May 22nd in Bakersfield
Facebook:https://m.facebook.com/pages/Leftcoa...440847709&_rdr
Our website:
http://www.leftcoastq.com/Leftcoastq.com/Home.html
big matt is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 04-07-2010, 06:47 PM   #2
dannypat21
is one Smokin' Farker