ブタ
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.

Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Unread 12-02-2008, 07:59 PM   #1
QDoc
Take a breath!

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Smile Occupation

A thread below asking about cooking three weekends in a row made me curious.
What is your occupation?
Does it allow you to cook back-to-back Weekends?
Trailer self contained or tent?
One man team or multiple team mates (partners)
Number of contests per year?

I am an oral surgeon, one man team with occasional helper cooking under a tent. No way I can cook back to back. It wears me out. I try and cook 2 or 3 contests in Arkansas. Maybe more when I retire. I also judge 2 or 3 contests per year. Time is limited.
QDoc is online now   Reply With Quote

Unread 12-02-2008, 08:08 PM   #2
backporchbbq
is one Smokin' Farker

HAHA back to back weekends. No way. I am an EMT and work between 50-85 hrs every week. I have to plan ahead to do comps. Practice is even harder. This year I am going to try and scale back my work and do more comps. Even though it costs a lot, it is a heck of a lot of fun.

I am part of a team. Usually there are 3 of us, plus my mom who shows up and does minimal just likes to hang out. Sometimes there is one more or less person. All depends on the dates.

1 Meadow Creek TS120 with chicken cooker
1 Weber Kettle
backporchbbq.org
backporchbbq is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 12-02-2008, 08:16 PM   #3
SaucyWench
Full Fledged Farker