MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Old 10-06-2017, 06:38 AM   #1
OEF5
On the road to being a farker

Default Judge My Box Brethern

This is my first attempt at building, presenting, cooking anything to go into a box like this. So this is all practice and you opinions will greatly help us get better!
Some quick facts;

Lolipop chicken test, two cook methods, one rub, two sauces. So in the box the bottom two legs are dry for the rub test. We used Kale and the wife isn't sure about the color of it, I think it looks fine, but this is where we need you. Now for the pics! I also see in the pic that there is some sauce on the lid, it's because I didn't like how it looked and put a bit more glaze on it and the leg wasn't in the same place. Second pic is before the extra sauce.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2087.jpg (49.2 KB, 306 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2086.jpg (50.9 KB, 300 views)

[URL="https://m.facebook.com/groups/458082244542914"]Jakesville Farm[/URL]
OEF5 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-06-2017, 07:00 AM   #2
Rusty Kettle
Babbling Farker

Name/Nickname : Hey you with the face!

Not going to give you a score because I lack experience in that. The skin has rolled back. Sauce looks good in the first pic except the bottom two look like they got missed. The bones look blackened a bit. Foil the bones during cooking. Check out DivaQ's chicken lollipop video on YouTube. It is missing some things in her process but will give you a good idea of how to do it.