The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.


Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Brethren Sales and Ventures > Brethren Ventures > Gravity Fed smokers and Grills

Notices

Gravity Fed smokers and Grills We are the inventors of these Gravity Fed Smokers and Grills. Innovative and efficient, these BBQ Grills and smokers can burn multi-fuel of charcoal, Wood Pellet, Wood Chunks, Wood Logs and reach temps of 300C or 572 F.


Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 12-10-2012, 10:11 PM   #16
jetfxr27
is one Smokin' Farker
 
Join Date: 09-30-09
Location: Memphis
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Love the thread!
__________________
UDS', mUDS, COS. Weber gasser & kettle. Thermapen,Digiq2, Golden-Tiger
jetfxr27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-2012, 11:03 PM   #17
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker

 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Why not

Quote:
Originally Posted by NZDaz View Post
Can RC1 (First timer) be disabled at all? ie set to 0.

I guess its not really an issue, if you need a longer cook then 12 hours for some reason then you could just set SC2 with the same temps and RC2 for another 12 hours.
One day when New Zealand swifts to south pole and you want COLD smoking fish, you may want to set RC1=0. In other places your pit must be over 0 already, if you set RC1 =0, the controller will never need to work
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:--->
Unread 12-11-2012, 09:54 AM   #18
Toronto
Full Fledged Farker
 
Join Date: 09-12-12
Location: Toronto
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpelletsmoker View Post
"--:--" means that program ends normally. NO more output, no automatic, no manual
Good to know.

I guess if you want to go over the 12 hour limit you can just set stage 2 to the exact same parameters for another 12 hour cook like NZDaz suggested.
Toronto is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2012, 10:45 AM   #19
Mapleleaf
Is lookin for wood to cook with.
 
Join Date: 10-04-12
Location: NS
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

"--:--" means that program ends normally. NO more output, no automatic, no manual

So what happens if the program ends before the cooking is done..do you just reboot (reset) the controller? I'm thinking some cooking may go over 12 hrs. Just curioss.

I like the idea of initailizing SC2 and setting a time limit in that phase. That makes sense.
Mapleleaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2012, 06:58 PM   #20
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker

 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

it has 4 stages, totally it is long enough.
If program ends normally, and you want to continue, just press button "auto/man"
It will start again
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Loading



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
2003 -2012 © BBQ-Brethren Inc. All rights reserved. All Content and Flaming Pig Logo are registered and protected under U.S and International Copyright and Trademarks. Content Within this Website Is Property of BBQ Brethren Inc. Reproduction or alteration is strictly prohibited.
no new posts