ブタ
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.


Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, Equipment and just outdoor cookin' in general, hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures... but stay on topic. And watch for that hijacking.


Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 11-26-2012, 07:38 PM   #1
FastEddieM
Knows what a fatty is.
 
Join Date: 02-16-12
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Stoker WIFI and Apple Network Setup Issues

Guys and assist would be great. I have a stoker wifi and I'm trying to set it up for wireless without using a bridge (I've had success with that.) I have the stoker wifi and an Apple Airport Extreme. When I follow the instructions from Rock's I get an error message. "Wifi failed Ethernet on" The ethernet cable has been removed so I'm not sure what this is. I sent a message to Rocks and they sent over an email with a link to an Apple forum with some settings to adjust. I've done so and it still won't got. If anyone has had success fixing this problem I'd greatly appreciate the help!

Here's the apple threadhttps://discussions.apple.com/message/18128727#18128727
__________________
Join us for the Porkopolis Eggfest July 14, 2012
Cincinnati, Ohio [url]www.porkopoliseggfest.com[/url]

XL BGE
Wicked Fast Blue Thermapen
Lawn Ranger Tools
Dusty Mustang Tools
FastEddieM is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 11-27-2012, 06:06 AM   #2
IamMadMan
Babbling Farker
 
IamMadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-30-11
Location: Southern New Jersey
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

On the older versions the etherenet cable must be in place to make the initial settings of the stoker, then it can be removed and the stoker powered down and rebooted to have the changes take effect.

I am not sure what the current version requires for initial setup.

.
__________________
Humphrey's DownEast Beast W/BBQ Guru
IamMadMan is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 11-28-2012, 07:07 AM   #3
ccarter
Full Fledged Farker

 
Join Date: 07-05-12
Location: Acworth, GA
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I set my apple router to recognize the stoker's specific MAC address, and assign it the same IP every time. This eliminated the connection problems substantially, and means I don't have to type a different IP into StokerLog each time.
__________________
18.5" WSM, Large BGE, Backwoods Party
Blue BBQGuru DigiQ DX2
Blue Superfast Thermapen
ccarter is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Loading



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
2003 -2012 © BBQ-Brethren Inc. All rights reserved. All Content and Flaming Pig Logo are registered and protected under U.S and International Copyright and Trademarks. Content Within this Website Is Property of BBQ Brethren Inc. Reproduction or alteration is strictly prohibited.
no new posts