The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.

Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Unread 09-18-2011, 10:57 AM   #1
parrdist
Full Fledged Farker

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default got my feeling hurt

I'm new to competition BBQ and just did my 4th non sanctioned contest. I have been doing pretty well and feeling good about myself, starting to think about jumping in with you big boys and try a KCBS. Yesterday did a a contest and got my Ribs slapped down and I really thought they were right on, but got 6th. The part that hurt was there was only 9 teams on a rainy Saturday. Pork steaks got 3rd and I won $25.00 to take a little of the sting away. Thinking I might not be ready to play with you big boys yet.

Unread 09-18-2011, 11:05 AM   #2
Ron_L

Downloads: 1

You can have a bad day at any level. Your ribs just didn't excite the judges yesterday. It's one comp. Don't let it discourage you.

Unwrap me!
Smoke me!
Eat me!

The Naked Fatty!

FEC-100/BWS Party/Memphis Pro SS/PBC/LBGE X 2/SBGE/Mini BGE/Nomad Pellet-matic/Good-One Model 42/WSM X 2/Cookshack Smokette 008/Weber Performer/Saber Cast 500/Weber Gasser (RIP)/Weber Kettle X 2/Weber Smokey Joe/WGA/UDS/Coffee Roasting Gasser

Remembering a friend
Ron_L is online now   Reply With Quote

Thanks from: --->
Unread 09-18-2011, 11:19 AM   #3
Lake Dogs
Quintessential Chatty Farker

Check out the thread "And God said.....". It happens at every level. There's ups, and