The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.


Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, Equipment and just outdoor cookin' in general, hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures... but stay on topic. And watch for that hijacking.


Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 04-17-2011, 10:31 AM   #1
GreenDrake
is one Smokin' Farker
 
GreenDrake's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-21-10
Location: Hayden, Idaho
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Which wireless bridge for my Stoker?

Need some help guys, trying to find what the right equipment is for my Stoker that should be coming soon. I need to hook up the wireless in the house to it and am not sure what wireless bridge/gaming router to get. I have a standard Linksys wireless setup in the house, if that helps, which product needs to connect to the Stoker at the grill? Would the Linksys WRT54G2 work?

Muchas garcias!!!
__________________
PNWBA - Hayden, Idaho http://www.facebook.com/BC2BBQ
GreenDrake is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 04-17-2011, 11:39 AM   #2
OneHump
Full Fledged Farker
 
Join Date: 08-15-10
Location: Danville, CA
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Any will work as long as it's compatible with your router. I like the Apple Airport Express because it's very portable, but I don't know if it's compatible with Linksys. I'd probably stick with a Linksys bridge.
OneHump is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 04-17-2011, 12:03 PM   #3
G$
is One Chatty Farker
 
G$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-01-05
Location: Southern Arizona
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I used a madcatz wireless gaming adapter.
G$ is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 04-17-2011, 01:14 PM   #4
GreenDrake
is one Smokin' Farker
 
GreenDrake's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-21-10
Location: Hayden, Idaho
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a Linksys router so not sure if this specific product will work.. I am in frugal mode after dishing out the cashish for the Stoker...so if you guys who are tech savvy could recommend one on this page of refurbed Linksys devices, I sure does help me. Not sure if I need this one, but it sure is inexpensive. http://homestore.cisco.com/en-us/pro...6VVviewcat.htm
__________________
PNWBA - Hayden, Idaho http://www.facebook.com/BC2BBQ
GreenDrake is offline   Reply With Quote


Unread 04-17-2011, 02:34 PM   #5
isolated01
Full Fledged Farker
 
Join Date: 03-18-10
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I use the linksys wrt52gs with a linksys wet610n bridge on my stoker.
isolated01 is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stoker Wireless Internet Set up chambersuac Q-talk 6 08-26-2011 12:24 PM
Stoker Wireless Hookup? ncbbqfan Q-talk 17 07-03-2011 03:39 PM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Loading



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
2003 -2012 © BBQ-Brethren Inc. All rights reserved. All Content and Flaming Pig Logo are registered and protected under U.S and International Copyright and Trademarks. Content Within this Website Is Property of BBQ Brethren Inc. Reproduction or alteration is strictly prohibited.
no new posts