MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 09-14-2018, 10:09 AM   #1
GSDGuy
Found some matches.

Name/Nickname : Bob V
Default Meadcreek BX-25??

Hi All,

I'm Bob. This is my first post, so if I do something wrong, I apologize in advance, and please correct me.

Alright, a little background. I’m a regional truck driver and fell in LOVE with pulled pork when I would run down to the Piedmont area of South Carolina….YUMMMMM. I like the vinegar.

I was really on the fence about purchasing a smoker due to my work schedule. If you’re a trucker, you know you don’t have much home time. My family bought us our first smoker. A Masterbuilt Electric Smoker from Bass Pro. It worked well….for a few times and then the electronics gave out, but it got me hooked.

Meadow Creek Smokers are in my backyard, and I’ve been drooling over the BX-25 for some time. The problem is, I’m 54, if I was in my low 40’s or younger, this decision would be a no brainer because I would get more use out of it. I don’t smoke a lot, 3 times per year, due to work. With all the extras, it comes in at a hefty price. I’m sure if I have this thing, I’ll get into using it more. I plan or reading more and more on it and finding out what all you can do with a smoker. I guess if I don’t use to a lot, I can always throw a lock on it and use it as a safe. I like the fact that you can probably use it in the dead of winter with not much of an issue.