MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Old 09-27-2010, 08:21 AM   #1
linhardt
Is lookin for wood to cook with.

Default American Royal Judging.... Who's going? and a question for invitational judging veterans

I have judged several KCBS sanctioned events, but this is my first time at judging the invitational at the American Royal. I am excited to have the opportunity. How many others on here are judging the Invitational or Open?

I know at regular sanctioned events you are allowed to take home your leftovers from judging in a cooler. Does this still hold true for the Invitational? I have seen pics of the judges at older invitational events, but do not see any small coolers, etc. under the tables or seats. If anyone can enlighten me on if this is allowed or not I would be greatly appreciated.
linhardt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-27-2010, 08:36 AM   #2
Jeff_in_KC
somebody shut me the fark up.

Must... resist... temptation...
KCBS Member #14287
Jeff_in_KC is offline   Reply With Quote

Thanks from:--->
Old 09-27-2010, 08:38 AM   #3
Jeff_in_KC

Ok I can't! How about focusing on judging and not so much what you're going to get to take home before you even arrive???

If it makes any difference and you are better able to sample what's presented to you, skip carrying away the half-eaten meat and come by my site at 933 after judging and I'll GIVE you some samples to take home.
KCBS Member #14287

Old 09-27-2010, 08:59 AM   #4
rweller
Full Fledged Farker