on-demand water heater for comp trailer?

Brauma

somebody shut me the fark up.
Reaction score
Is there such an animal? I'm looking for a small on-demand water heater that will hook up to a standard LP gas bottle and provide hot water to our trailer. Can someone give a recommendation?

I think I've seen them mentioned before here in Qtalk but the more I search, the more confusing it gets.

Thanks

Here is the one I'm putting in my comp/catering trailer. I bought this one from Excel on eBay. It was $40 less than on their website and free shipping.

http://cgi.ebay.com/1-6-gpm-LPG-Vent...item3caccf627a

Mack (Smoke'N Ice) has one and it seems to do well. I'm going to do like Mack and have it run off the 1lb disposable LP tanks.

Ty, thanks. I was a little quick on the draw. Reading thru your thread now.

As Ty indicated, I have been using for several years now and really do enjoy. Initial cost tends to be an issue and most folks use the coleman portable unit as I did at first. When It broke and I could not get parts, I bit the bullet and put in a real system. I will attempt to figure out how to put in a picture.

Mack

I think this is the picture!

Attachments

• resize.jpg
    resize.jpg
    29.5 KB · Views: 259
yep, that pic helps alot. I need to arrange everything in my trailer, so I know what else I need.

Ty, I sent this to you seveal days ago with an expanation, did you get it?

Mack

Most of the comps I go to has water & electric provided. So, I'm going to set mine up with no pump and tank initially. Does the water heater work as good as they say?

I would recommend the ventless unit and make sure there is plenty of air flow in the area and install a co detector. The tank has a built in safty to prevent working if insufficient oxygen. It actually works better than you would believe. It can get too hot so need to play with flow rate through the unit (dial on front of heater) to get the right temperature which will depend on the inlet water temperature.