How's Weber Spirit 310?

Yiplong

Is lookin for wood to cook with.
Reaction score
We will be moving to a condo and will need to ditch our charcoal smoker and grill (they are not allowed). I plan to buy a gas grill for our family of 5. Since we will be using this on a balcony, I figure something like the Spirit 310 will be a good fit. I have some questions I hope Spirit owners can help answer:

- How's the size for 5 people?
- How much heat does it produce? I've never used a gasser before and I'm concerned I won't get good sear on steaks and burgers. Should I spring for the Genesis with the sear burner (or is that a gimmick?)
- How's Weber's construction quality? I've heard (mostly on Reddit) that quality has gone down since the Weber family sold their stake and the production moved to China. Is that true?
- Looks like the Spirit 310 is about the same size as Genesis 210, but the Genesis cost more. What are you getting with the Genesis?
- Any other brand/model I should look at? I'm looking for a grill about the size of Spirit 310 or a 3-burner genesis. Big enough for 5, but not too big. Good quality, high heat, and good indirect cooking. I will get a separate electric smoker.

Last edited:
As always, I recommend the BroilKing\Huntington line of grills. Quality materials, a lot of bang for the buck, and a great warranty.

As always, I recommend the BroilKing\Huntington line of grills. Quality materials, a lot of bang for the buck, and a great warranty.

Which model do you recommend for our use? BK makes so many different models and I'm not too familiar with them, it's quite confusing.

I had a Huntington 3 burner with a side burner. I am not up to speed on the current lineup, but I believe that size should be sufficient.