MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Old 08-10-2009, 08:47 PM   #1
butts
Full Fledged Farker

Default Mim

Looking for a little Memphis help...

I've been cooking KCBS for five years now and have done well...I'm cooking ribs as a "guest" in Charlotte (a MIM contest) this year. Are the judges looking for anything different? Please share...I've been told that they will be looking for something super sweet and falling off the bone?

Please advise...Thanks in advance

Shawn
7' X 14' enclosed trailer
ButtsandBreastts BBQ
Facebook: Butts and Breastts
butts is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-11-2009, 04:46 PM   #2
The_Kapn
Moderator Emeritus

Name/Nickname : Tim

I think you will find MIM advice hard to come by here or anywhere else on the WWW.
Several reasons for that, none of which I can articulate here and stand behind.

I have "dish washed" for a major player in the MIM world and all I can offer is-----they seem to like it all SWEET and LOTS OF MEAT in the box.
Is that true or not???--I do not know.

We have some Brothers who are MIM folks---QN??--maybe others.

I hope they will give ya better advice.

TIM

Old 08-11-2009, 05:11 PM   #3
The Turk
Knows what a fatty is.