Needing some help deciding

Sticks-n-chicks

Full Fledged Farker
Reaction score
I am new to smokin but the bug has bitten pretty hard and I am now looking to go from 2 bullet smokers to a trailer smoker. Here is my dilema. Tight on cash (aren't we all) I have been looking at the following smokers

1. http://www.easttexassmokercompany.com/rk250.htm The RK250 with warming box (do I need it)

2. http://www.diamondplatepits.com/ Series 60

Both have good references and seem like real good guys and our close in price.

- What are you thoughts on box smokers vs. tank smokers?

- What should I be looking for?

- What should I watch out for?

I would welcome any comments and suggestions.

Thanks.

Will

Last edited:
Do you have any thoughts on competing? If you do I have a few ideas to throw at you.

I do not know about either one of those but I like my stick burner- Meadow Creek TS120 with the chicken cooker. Good luck. I do understand tight on cash

Everyone at The Smoke Ring raves about DPP cookers. And Travis the owner is a really nice guy.

I have a Lang mobile 60 with warming box for sale $2500, 1 year old and in excellent condition. Heres the only pic i could find on my computer. I'm just across town if you would like to come take a look at it.
picture.php

I have a Lang mobile 60 with warming box for sale $2500, 1 year old and in excellent condition. Heres the only pic i could find on my computer. I'm just across town if you would like to come take a look at

Thats a great looking smoker! Why are you selling it?

Thats a great looking smoker! Why are you selling it?
We have been using our Drum smokers more and more at compititions and I could use the money to upgrade the trailer we work out of. I know I will regret selling it after its gone but I just can't justify keeping it.

I know a team out here in UT that is using the RK250. He seems to like it and it looks turns out some good Q.