MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 05-29-2010, 08:55 AM   #1
Gerritt
Got Wood.

Exclamation Help! Leg of Lamb

Hello brethren!

I have cooked many a lamb chops... but I have company coming and picked up a small leg of lamb..

anyone have any thought how I should prepare this for cooking on my offset barrel smoker....???

Thanks in advance!!

G.
Gerritt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-29-2010, 09:25 AM   #2
Frank Sacco
is One Chatty Farker

I'm no expert when it comes to cooking lamb. I had one botched cook and never tried to redeem myself... With that being said. If you use the search engines below you will be able to find some answers.
Sponsors: Oakridge BBQ, Frontier Charcoal
NEBS MAFIA
Blazin' Buttz BBQ www.blazinbuttzbbq.com
Frank Sacco is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-30-2010, 07:49 AM   #3
woodwardbbq
Got Wood.

I love leg of lamb.I chop fresh rosemary,garlic, course salt .Mix it on the counter and roll the leg in the mix to coat.If the leg is bone out,I put some in side.I cook to 140 deg. and let rest.
woodwardbbq is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-30-2010, 07:59 AM   #4
Grillman
is One Chatty Farker

Personally I prefer Leg of Lamb done the "Hot-N-Fast" way.
Use your favorite Lamb seasoning; or something like Woodwardbbq mentioned in his
post.
If you don't want to do it Hot n Fast...I would pretty much treat it like you
would a nice Beef Roast.

See what others have to say, and decide from there how you want to cook it.

Old 05-30-2010, 08:08 AM   #5
Chef Jim